Silver Huang

I respect folks who share deeply, authentically and reflectively on and from their direct lived experience in their writing.

Here is an alphabetical list of bloggers and writers whom I follow and recommend for those who wish to have their inner lives mirrored and affirmed by other thoughtful, caring, empathetic and complexly imperfect human beings, with a quote from their own words to share a little about who they are.


Michał Żelazny

Defining myself by what I do isn’t my way. Defining myself by who I am is. But who I am, what I believe, is not eternal. I have changed my mind many times. It doesn’t mean that I don’t have values. I have them. I stand firmly by them.

Winnie Lim

I left my previous life as a designer to figure out who I really want to be and how I truly want to live. I struggle with chronic ill health and my existence. The journey to understand and reconcile all of this is expressed in the form of a regularly published public journal.